The 12 Days of Party Heels: Day 1, Stuart Weitzman

When we wear a pair of heels, how much emphasis of the shoe is actually on the heel itself? I feel like there has been so much focus on cap toe shoes and embellishments elsewhere that sometimes we forget about enjoying the other 50% of the shoe- the part that categorizes it as a flat or pump. And really, why wouldn’t you want to dress up this part of the shoe? I was thinking of what I wanted to do for the blog this month and I knew I wanted something a bit more special before I start up my gift guide. So, without further adieu I would like to present: The 12 Days of Party Heels.

Day 1: Stuart Weitzman

stiletto_blasat_alt03With a 4 inch titanium “dagger” heel encrusted with Swarovski crystals, I think this is the perfect shoe to tell everyone that “my heels trump yours” in the most subtle manner. Made with black satin and accompanied by an almond toe these are pretty versatile. I know I’d wear them doing anything from mingling with people who are far more important than me, to standing at my sink, elbow deep in suds and last nights dishes.

2 thoughts on “The 12 Days of Party Heels: Day 1, Stuart Weitzman

Leave a Reply

