Summer is Here at Bergdorf Goodman!

“No shoe is too high, no design is too daring, no closet is too big, when you’re shoe obsessed”

Took a little browse through the shoe salon at Bergdorfs and I really have to say that I’m lucky that it was only online. In some sick and twisted way it is so lucky of me not to be anywhere near BG in person. Though I can’t share all of them as highlights, these are the ones in particular that I squealed a bit too loudly.

Azzedine Alaia, I don’t think anything screams summer more than a white wedge. I’m particularly enjoying the double strap alongside the pattern.

Dior working the colour palette. Seafoam and red isn’t the easiest thing to pull off but leave it to our friends at Dior to make it easy.

Between neon yellow, PVC and the classic red soles, leave it to Christian Louboutin to take  the captoe trend to the next level.

It may be summer but Mr. Blahnik knows how to design a shoe to carry you through more than one season. Classic yes, but certainly unexpected- especially this fall when you continue to wear them with some loud coloured tights.

If you don’t understand why these are on my list, we are not friends. Roger Vivier however, is my friend.

Tom Ford. Anything with his name on it automatically makes my list. And really, how could it not?

Apparently Brian Atwood has designed that perfect pair of pink pumps I’m losing sleep over.

I could go on for a while about these shoes. So obviously Alexander McQueen. The right amount of drama in pulling off the name in for regular use, stunningly beautiful. Everyones reminder of the relationship between fashion and art.

More pink I  know- but you are not surprised, are you? I cannot easily resist the cut and lines in Giuseppe Zanotti’s work.

And finally, the tiger head on this pair of Gucci sandals is just too much for me to resist. I could never say no. A bit of a dangerous shoe, if you ask me.

So many shoes and so much more to come. What pair do you have your eye on?

4 thoughts on “Summer is Here at Bergdorf Goodman!

Leave a Reply

