Dun Dun Dun DUUUUUUN! Piano Shoes at Charlotte Olympia

This week has been absolutely insane. I’m not entirely sure what has been keeping me so busy, aside from work but each day has whizzed by and carried on for hours at the same time. I am currently, and obviously exhausted so please excuse my half-assed approach to this post which I know deserves MUCH more effort than I am putting in.

I’ve had these on my desktop for quite a while now, and after last night I feel that these are especially appropriate. I saw the play 2 Pianos 4 Hands at the National Arts Centre last night. I had seen it before a few years ago and remembered enjoying it thoroughly, last night was no different. I laughed until my stomach hurt and I was quite out of breath. If you have ever experienced the joys and trials of music lessons I highly recommend it.

Anyway, these Cindy shoes from Charlotte Olympia have my heart. Obviously. I didn’t just spend the past few years practicing for hours on end each day not to want to have ivory under my toes too. For me these shoes are God sent- my two favourite things at the exact same time.

I bet Beethoven would find these sexy. I know I do.

(ps- okay I know that “quoting” Beethoven 5 in the title is a little cheesy and it certainly wasn’t composed for piano but I don’t think many readers would quite get it if I instead wrote “do” and “dun” and “da” with one of his 32 piano sonatas in mind. And… I bet this is just me in my head making something a big deal, like pedaling to Bach, when nobody really notices. Except me. Regardless, please excuse my preference of music. It could be worse, it’s not like I quoted that awful Pachelbel’s Cannon…)

One thought on “Dun Dun Dun DUUUUUUN! Piano Shoes at Charlotte Olympia

Leave a Reply

