Talktomyshoes Holiday Gift Guide: Day 17

I am not allowing myself into a Michael Kors store until I am down in Scottsdale. You must be gasping and gawking at your screen as you read, confused that I am avoiding my mecca. Let me explain.

A few weeks ago I was stopping by, just to ogle when I saw it. The bag. The bag that has ruined MK for me and has me leaving the country (okay well thats not why I’m leaving but I did feel that dramatic over it). You see, when Michael released this holiday catalogue I was enamoured. I truly believe that he holds the same magpie-like tendencies as I do when it comes to anything shiny, and I believe he holds the same attraction as I do for bright colours and wonderful texture. So when he created the Gia Ostrich-embossed leather satchel in HOT PINK, my life was over as I knew it.

This bag is sitting a 12 minute walk away from my apartment and its driving me nuts. I saw it as I strolled in MK a few weeks ago and nearly had an accident (not in my pants, in my wallet). It’s even better in person. I’ve always been a fan of the shape of the Gia satchel. The inside is so spacious, the leather so soft (Ostrich-embossed leather version of Gia also comes in tangerine and cinnamon) I love this bag so much I feel silly and sick. It is Sunday morning, I’m in bed, becoming upset as I type this. I need to stop typing this article before I convince myself to go grab it.

Give the gift of Michael Kors this holiday season, but don’t actually. Because I need this bag more than anyone else.

 

2 thoughts on “Talktomyshoes Holiday Gift Guide: Day 17

  1. Good for you for enduring the pain from your MK desires. It looks amazing. I was at MK Scottsdale yesterday, I wish I would have seen it. (I was too busy looking at flats, haha) Ashlay did say they are expecting there resort colors to start arriving soon. I share you r excitement, getting away for Xmas + shopping at the Scottsdale Fashion Plaza. Have fun. Sadly I head back home this week. Merry Christmas

    • It’s wild that you’ve been down south lately too! So many Calgarians seem to head to AZ. I am SO excited to head to Fashion Plaza, it’s a little ridiculous how pumped I am. Just a nice change from the regular trip down to Chinook and the crap shopping in Ottawa. Hope you have a very Merry Christmas and a relaxing holiday. Keep in touch!

Leave a Reply

