Talk to My Shoes Holiday Gift Guide 2011

I’ve been meaning to start a Holiday gift guide for a while and as we are already 4 days into December (hooray!!!) I figure I better get my ass into gear. So here we go for the next 20 days… one epic gift a day. As it is the 4th I better cover for the last three days as well…

Give the gift of cookies: perhaps the only all times food. So what if the author is an ex jailbird, there is no denying that she does cookies right; and now you can too. I personally own this book and could honestly say that I swear by it.

$27.95 at chapters.ca

 

 

 

Kate Spade anything is generally a good thing and this certainly includes stationary. I’m liking all the prints of the KS holiday cards this year and this one in particular. The only reason why I didn’t pick this set up as to use as my greeting card this season is because I simply wouldn’t want to share them with anyone else. And because I found one with a picture of a sock monkey with his tongue stuck to a pole… But anyway, perhaps you’re more less selfish than I when it comes to the mix of Kate Spade and greeting cards…

Nail polish is always an obvious stocking stuffer and this one in particular I’m loving. I’m fairly new to Nails Inc. London polish but can say I’m getting pretty into it. This shade in particular- Chelsea Square polish, is absolutely amazing. I was attracted to it not only as a result of my magpie-like obsession with anything shiny, but the fact that it is the very most perfect rose shade. Give it to someone you think needs a manicure, or perhaps just as a gift to yourself so your nails will trump all of your friends. It only took me 2 coats of this polish to have finger nails more intense than the SugarPlum Fairy at a rave.

 

A personalised mug. I don’t have much else to say other than I love mugs. Deep cozy mugs that give your nose a steam facial when you drink from it. You can bring it to work and take your coffee or tea to the next level. You can pretend that your crap twice run through or instant coffee is chic (if coffee could be chic that is)  and delicous in this mug. Or you can collect the whole alphabet and use it to teach your grade 3 students how to write in cursive..

Whats on your wishlist this year?

Leave a Reply

