All I Want For Christmas Is Boots!

I have been sitting at home all day on my couch feeling rather nauseous, missing sweet field trips with my class and the one day of the year you get to wear jeans to school. Bummer. I am also having an E free Friday night as he is on a top secret mission. Double bummer. This just leaves me to sit, embrace a headache, and catch up on some blogging. Now before you start asking me where the hell the title for this post is coming from, know that I picked up Michael Buble’s Christmas album (which I am listening to for the 4th time today), am trying to plan 2 christmas concerts for my students, and tend to always jump the gun on the holiday season.

After a fake polyvore shopping spree earlier this evening I have decided, all I really want for Christmas is boots. And the new iPhone. And some other things, but really, there are so many beautiful pairs of ankle boots out there I thought to myself, if I had an extra couple grand laying around I would really be in trouble. Check it out:

Burberry quilted leather ankle boots. Stacked 5 inch heel, rubber grip on the sole, taupe leather, silver hardware. Please and thankyou.

Azzedine Alaia laser cut leather platform boots. Silver hardware, lovely teardrop cut outs. Just a little something different than what I’ve seen out there- yet somehow maintains the classic ankle boot shape. Bravo!

Fendi shearling cuff ankle boot. I don’t have to say much else about these- other than mega win.

I have been aching for a great pair of pink heels for ages now. These Alexander McQueen booties are exactly what every girlie-girl needs. From the f/w 2011 line.

Yves Saint Laurent Palais suede ankle boot. The black frog detail is so fantastic. The shape of the stiletto is the same as that found on the purple and blue pairs of YSL shoes I posted a month or two ago. Military chic all the way. J’adore.

2 thoughts on “All I Want For Christmas Is Boots!

Leave a Reply

