Crazy About Cable Knit: Warm Sweaters for the Cold Season

Along with everyone else this season, I am going absolutely nuts about cable knits. Sweaters, toques, boots and gloves, I am caught up in the frenzy of cosy cuddliness. This is what I’ve chosen this week to hug me and keep me warm while I battle my latest cold (ugh what an occupational hazard):

Zara cable knit sweaters are reasonably priced, look great and really just do the job. The part of autumn that allows one to mix shorts with boots and scarfs is definitely passed in Ottawa. Last night it went down to 1degree C and I feel that the weather is just getting down to business. I don’t mind as I love the snow, but really, this weather plus running a temperature is not a fun time. What is fun, is the cute details in this sweater:

Wonderful I know. I think it will look great with a pumpkin-spice latte tomorrow morning.

Dear Zara Sweater:

I am going to wear you all week. I deem us the best of friends. Thankyou for being snuggly through the long week of teaching I have ahead.

Love your owner

For more warmth and well-priced goodness, check out zara.com.

3 thoughts on “Crazy About Cable Knit: Warm Sweaters for the Cold Season

Leave a Reply

