Stella McCartney Must Own a Flux Capacitor, I Swear She Just Reinvented the Classic Black Pump

Black stilettos. You know, the wardrobe staple, the simple go-to that can dress up nearly any look. Black shoes can cause someone to give an outfit a double take, yet when it comes to shoe blogging, shoe shopping and anything else, often we never look twice or give it more of a thought than “ooh pretty!”
We all have a pair or two (or eight for me… oops!) and know the variants- peep toe, lace, platform, &c. Predictable. Basically I’m just trying to say, it takes alot for me to really look twice and find something I really dig. Stella McCartney has finally done it, I looked once, twice…. alright, I’ve ogled about a dozen times.

Introducing the Duma black faux nappa bootie. What a mouthful. Anyway, hardly a bootie I think, but that is not the point. The point is in the straw-thin stiletto and the leather elevated over top of the foot. Simple, yet outspoken.

Though young, SM is truly a rolemodel in fashion design- even towards the big name houses, if not for her success in previous fashion endeavours, certainly in the reinvention of the classic black pump (that I still don’t agree is a bootie)

6 thoughts on “Stella McCartney Must Own a Flux Capacitor, I Swear She Just Reinvented the Classic Black Pump

  1. Pingback: Valentino Doing it Again and Again and Again and Again… | talktomyshoes

  2. Pingback: If the Shoe Makes You Happy, Wear It | talktomyshoes

Leave a Reply

