London Fashion Week Spring 2012 Highlights Part I: Burberry

Just a quick quick quick post! I have 1 hour to shower and get pretty, finish my marking, pack and head out. Yikes!

These lovely wedges were spotted at the Burberry show during London’s Fashion Week.

1)I like that the beading creates a little bit of ankle jewelry.

2) I like that the blue is reminiscent of one of the most popular colours of this season (but almost a little steely in the wedge.

3) I like the thin straps and their direction. I like how the pretty bead work distracts the straps of the shoe and makes something we’ve seen so many times before less predictable.

More to come from London Fashion Week. What are your favourites so far?

One thought on “London Fashion Week Spring 2012 Highlights Part I: Burberry

Leave a Reply

