Wedges for Fall: Nine West Newly Released

As the shopping out west continues, the room in my suitcase diminishes, and my shoe collection augments. This morning my mom and I made a quick trip to Nine West, you know, just to take a look. After accidentally trying on half the store, it was time to pick out the finalists and head to the register… but when acting as the judge I ran into a bit of a pickle (as I generally do in Nine West); everything was too perfect, too pretty and served its own unique function. I heard my mom ask “Well J what is your verdict?” I turned to her and simply replied “We have a bit of a situation”. In the end I left with more than a few of the finalists. My mom is so kind, you, reader, would love her.

Although wedges are no stranger to this blog, apparently Nine West is. Which really, is shocking to me as about 50% of my shoes are from that store. I just thought I’d share with you my two wedge pairs I scored this morning. The first pair, to your right is the Georgette pump. What an ugly name for such a pretty shoe. Normally I don’t consider pumps dressy, not even ones made to dress up, but these really are- if you want them to be. I am totally stoked. What actually happened is I originally picked them out for my mom, then became quite jealous and decided to give them a shot as well. The result: matching mother daughter shoes. Yes, we are that cool. Georgette pumps also come in brown leather (and the same gold hardware). It was a tough call, both pairs are equally stunning.

Now unfortunately this image of the Shana wedge does not do it justice at all. So just imagine these shoes to the left, but much prettier. Trust me. Reddish brown, almost a dark rust suede and leather mary jane pump. The story is earlier this week I picked up a silk blouse in the same colour. Naturally I had to get these shoes to match. I like these because you can wear them in so many ways, and there is something about them that sets them apart from other wedges. The Shana wedge also comes in black. I am seriously thinking of going back to pick up another pair.

Nine West is a store I trust and generally head to as one of my first stops when I’m on the hunt for new footwear. I think they’re a little slow this year on releasing some good fall boots but that might also be a reflection of my impatience for the fall. Regardless, if you’re looking for fair priced and comfortable quality footwear, I suggest you check it out if you don’t already. For more Nine West, click here.

4 thoughts on “Wedges for Fall: Nine West Newly Released

  1. I just want to say I am very new to blogging and site-building and definitely loved your web-site. Very likely I’m want to bookmark your site . You really have perfect well written articles. Thanks a lot for sharing with us your web-site.

Leave a Reply

