Nicholas Kirkwood for Rodarte

Today I had a job interview. If it were appropriate, and if I were to own these, I would of rocked them.

Nicholas Kirkwood (How do I love thee? Let me count the ways…) for Rodarte SS 2011. I don’t know if its the carved wooden heel, the combination or traditional chinese print, or simply the vibrant shade of blue but I adore these shoes. I imagine wearing these would be like walking on beautiful teacups… in the forest… or something like that. Does anyone else see an Alexander McQueen influence (remember the Karma Metal sandals)? Or vice versa? Regardless of Mr. Kirkwood’s muse, these are stunning, unique, interesting, and probably much more versatile than one would ever expect.

Now if only I had an extra two grand to spend…

For more Nicholas Kirkwood, click here.

3 thoughts on “Nicholas Kirkwood for Rodarte

Leave a Reply

