Sandals for Summer: Michael Kors Juniper Espadrilles

Apologies for my absence during the past week or so. It’s just that I’ve been busy…. very busy.. You see, I’ve been shopping. I’m out west visiting my parents (without my own computer) and its basically all my mother and I have done during the past two days (jealous?). The following update is my newest addition to my shoe closet.

I’ve been ogling Juniper espadrilles by Michael Kors for about a lightyear. Actually no, I lie, just since last summer when they were first released, but that still is a long time for a shoe. I remember looking at them each time I walked into what perhaps is earths equivalent to heaven and thinking (something like) “My, what lovely shoes! They are so pretty with their straw wedge, woven leather straps and 4.5 in heel!” Well on Thursday afternoon, my mom and I walked into MK’s Chinook location. I tried on the store. After I finally tried on the espadrilles for the first time ever, my mother exclaimed, “My, what lovely shoes! They are so pretty with their straw wedge, woven leather straps and 4.5 in heel! You look so tall and pretty in them!” I concurred and added, “Yes, I think I should own them now” and own them I did.

Juniper espadrilles come in white, peanut, luggage, goldish and black. For more Michael Kors and the Juniper espadrille sandal click here.

2 thoughts on “Sandals for Summer: Michael Kors Juniper Espadrilles

  1. hahaha that does sound like a conversation you and your mom would have 😛

    looove the shoes. I am so jealous that you own them.

  2. Hah! Yes, well it was a little fictitious but basically what happened. I left out the part where I bought another pair of MK shoes at the same time… That will probably be the next entry.

Leave a Reply

