Michael Kors: Fulton Moccasins for Spring


This morning I woke up earlier than I had hoped to. Wide awake, the sun barely shining through the window I rolled over expecting to see the alarm telling me that I had successfully slept in until at least 9:00. It’s Saturday after all. Unfortunately this was not the case: 7:04 am.

I spent the next hour and a half in bed on this website. I was mostly just fixing up the categories on the sidebar. Keep your eye out for an upcoming addition to the site of some sort… I’m expecting to organize this online shoe collection in another way other than “flats, pumps, boots, &c.”.  Anyway, as I was doing this I noticed how few postings I have made in regards to flats.

Yes everyone loves heels but lets be realistic, you go downtown and see everyone shopping, running around and grabbing a bite with their families, are they wearing 4 inch platform shoes or a good pair of Louboutins? Unlikely (though I would be impressed and it’d make me really happy). So, enough rambling, here I present to you perhaps the most comfortable, versatile flats on the planet: the Fulton Moccasin by Michael Kors.

I have more than my fair share of these shoes. Why? Because they’re just so damn amazing. They feel like you’re walking on marshmallows, offer about all the support a that flat shoe has to offer, you can wear them with absolutely anything making them beyond versatile, and the best part, they don’t cost that much for a pair of shoes from Michael Kors.

I’ve seen Fulton Moccasins in almost every print imaginable: Cheetah (above), giraffe, silver, black with black hardware, black with silver hardware, camouflage, gold, white mesh, bronze with gold hardware (infact I ran around in them this morning!) red, whatever, you name it.

 

These flats generally come in leather though I have seen them done in pony hair (mostly the ones with the fun prints..) Rubber sole adds some extra grip and comfort.

For more information check them out at the Michael Kors website by clicking here

Happy Saturday everyone!!!

19 thoughts on “Michael Kors: Fulton Moccasins for Spring

  1. I have to agree with you. These Michael Kors Fulton flats are amazing. Super cute and super comfortable. My best friend let me try her black leather/black MK hardware ones on and I loved them. So I bought a pair for myself. Before I say anymore I must say this…I’m a guy, but I love these shoes. Weird but true.
    I know what you mean about all the great colors. Two months after I bought my black ones I bought myself a pair of vanilla ones with sliver MK hardware.
    I’m not sure which color to get next

    Brian

    • Your collection is beautiful!! I did not know about them coming out in mauve, I am soo excited!!
      I took a look at some of your pictures, I like the one of you at the bass-pro shop. I’ve only been there once but it was ridiculous!!
      Are those nine west shoes comfortable? I love their shoes but surprisingly have never bought a pair of flats from there.

  2. I’m quite excited for the mauve ones too. The manager at Browns has put an order in for me to get the first pair of 11m in mauve that Browns gets. She knows all about customer service and she could care less that I’m a guy.

    The Nine West flats are comfy. Originally I had my eye on a pair of Steve Madden flats. These ones in black patent http://www.stevemadden.com/Item.aspx?id=55265&np=127_282-134_378 They were $89.95 at the Steve Madden store in Chinook Center. When I saw these Nine West ones for $49.99 I thought that would make more sense and save $39.00 This is the 5th pair of Nine West flats I have bought and I also have 4 pair of AK Anne Klein flats. Nine West and AK Anne Klein are basically the same company now.It the same ownership group. I’ve only worn them out 6 times but so far they seem to be standing up quite well. They’re definitely not the same quality as the Michael Kors but I think they are equally as feminine as the MK’s. http://www.flickr.com/photos/39715038@N00/5808608448/in/photostream

    I think they’re worth the price

  3. Actually I should go back to where the urge to get black patent flats started. Little Burgundy has these Kors Micheal Kors on their website. http://www.littleburgundyshoes.com/ca-eng/women/shoes/flats/82469186-yahala/95
    I couldn’t find them in Canada in a size 11, but Endless . com in the US has them in an 11. They are so darn cute (and expensive) Then I found the Steve Madden ones, which look similar and after all is said and done I got the much cheaper Nine West ones.

  4. I was just checking the Browns Shoes website today and I saw that they now show the purple MK Fulton Mocs. I thought they were going to be leather but it looks like they are suede (darn) I’m not sure how they look in person. My Browns Shoes manager will call me when she gets them in the store. I definitely like leather better but suede might be OK too. What are your thoughts?? Here’s the Browns link http://Women.brownsshoes.com/eng_ca/product/Shoes-Flats/02509

      • A robe and a pipe. I like that, you’re right, now that you say that it makes me think of the same thing, haha.

        You opinion on MK’s is important to me. What do you think? Yes or no?

    • Hehe, I knew your answer was going to be YES! I just wanted a bit of positive reinforcement. You’ll be the first to see them. I’ll keep you posted. What size of MK’s do you wear?

  5. Hi Talktomyshoes/Jenny. Long time no talk. Don’t worry I have been making lots of visits to your page, I just haven’t been making many comments. You are doing a terrific job on this page. I can’t wait to click on it and see what’s new.

    Hope your new job is going well (gotta pay for those shoes somehow) The girls at Browns Shoes are ordering these in for me to try on in black. What do you think???

    http://Women.brownsshoes.com/eng_ca/product/Shoes-Flats/02590

    Have a great day

    • Hey there! I haven’t been updating nearly as much as I should lately- you know how occasionally life just gets in the way of blogs and shoes…?
      The job is wonderful, I’m having a great time.
      I really like the shoes, the quilted pattern would match a quilted Hamilton tote nicely. You get the black, I’ll get the luggage =P
      Thanks for stopping by, I always enjoy your comments =)

      ps- I saw a man the other day in yoga pants and flats, thought of you.

  6. Hey! Great too hear things are good with you and your job. You have a very warm spot in my heart cuz you’re so sweet. Big hug! I ‘m going to get the quilted MK’s tomorrow. So you can get the matching bag. Hehe. I bought some (more) new Puma flats.http://www.flickr.com/photos/39715038@N00/6235640905/in/photostream Like I needed anymore. Love them. I guess it’s turning to boot season here in Canada. Can’t wait to see what you have for the Fall/Winter. Anything you have in mind?

Leave a Reply

